hasemtb.blogg.se

Blue yeti pro drivers windows 10
Blue yeti pro drivers windows 10










blue yeti pro drivers windows 10
  1. #Blue yeti pro drivers windows 10 how to#
  2. #Blue yeti pro drivers windows 10 install#
  3. #Blue yeti pro drivers windows 10 serial#
  4. #Blue yeti pro drivers windows 10 driver#
  5. #Blue yeti pro drivers windows 10 windows 10#

If your device is currently connected, please unplug and replug it.” Now, obviously I’ve plugged it in and out how many times, aswell as plugging it in to different USB ports, but it’s still not recognising it! I go to Device and managers and it can feel my yeti pro there but the setup can’t detect it.

#Blue yeti pro drivers windows 10 install#

Please connect the device you want to install and make sure it is turned on.

blue yeti pro drivers windows 10

Anyway, I followed all the way through to setup, clicked “Next>” however when it was checking the system status it keeps coming up with red writing saying “Setup requires that the device is plugged in. Where yours says “Location 0” port and hub etc, etc, mine says “Port_#0001.Hub_#0008” without the “Location 0” I’m not sure if that’s supposed to be significant or not, but it was one difference. However going through your walkthrough step by step, I noticed the difference between yours and mine in the fifth picture. Hi Dave! I’ve read so many other comments of people who followed your tutorial but still had a loss,įor me, yes, the encryption is unchecked, I have updated drivers, I have windows 7 on a dell hard-drive with 2.0 USB ports, I go to Device manager and yes, the little yellow warning sign does appear next to my microphone, and code 10 appears. Then click on RecordingĪnd you should now see the Blue Yeti Listed, Highlight it and set as default. So i then went back to control Panal and this time I Selected Hardware and Sound Then under sound select Managing Sound devices. Now I needed to set my microphone up for use.

blue yeti pro drivers windows 10

#Blue yeti pro drivers windows 10 driver#

I then right clicked it and updated the driver from the web, once finished updating the driver, suddenly the Blue Yeti was visible. Then I counted and made a not of there names, then I plugged in the microphone into the USB, suddenly there was an extra USB Composite Device listed,

#Blue yeti pro drivers windows 10 serial#

What I did was go down to USB Serial Bus controllers, Go to Start Control Panel, type in device in search, top rightĪnd select device manager, normally the yeti is seen under sound and game controllers,īut of course its nort there otherwise you would not be reading this. I turned on my computer and it had simply vanished.Īfter hours of struggling to fix the problem I managed to fix it. I was having problems with my Yeti Microphone not being seen by Windows 7, it was working fine when I first pluged it in but after a few days of use, Now when the microphone is plugged in it shows up, albeit as “Line”, but still, it’s alive:įinally it’s all good and the microphone will work as desired. Looks good! A click on “Next >” and we’ve succeeded! When I plugged in my Yeti Pro the PC immediately saw it and connected properly: Inquiring of the company, however, I learned that “Blue” stands for Baltic Latvian Universal Electronics and that this is indeed the correct device driver for the Yeti Pro.Ĭlick “Install” to install the driver and a number of new files will be added to your Windows 7 system:Īfter a moment or two, it’s ready to connect and configure the mic: This, I have to admit, threw me for a loop! Baltic Latvian what? My first thought was that it was a neatly packaged virus or spyware or something. Nothing unusual so far, just click on “Next >”. Now make sure you do not have the mic plugged in and launch the installer… To fix it, you need to download the driver from the bluemic site. The default Windows audio driver can’t handle the Blue Microphone Yeti Pro (and quite a few other Blue Mic products, but it’s no sweat, we just need to install the driver, so don’t worry) so we see This device cannot start (Code 10) Click on it and you’ll get even more detail: There’s the problem, the tiny yellow warning symbol next to the Blue USB Audio 2.0 device. Now you’ll see all the devices and peripherals hooked up to your PC: Now back up to the first set of Control Panel controls, where we clicked on “Hardware and Sounds” and this time click on “View devices and printers” instead. You want to look for “Manage audio devices”:Ĭlick on the “Recording” tab and, alas, you don’t see the Blue Microphone device: You’ll move to a section with a ton of options related to devices and sound. For now, just click on “Hardware and Sounds”, as I’ve said: Below you’ll see I’ve highlighted “View devices and printers”, but we’ll come back to that. Look for the Hardware and Sound section and click on “Hardware and Sound”. To do that, go to “Control Panels” from the Start menu.

#Blue yeti pro drivers windows 10 how to#

Let’s start by confirming that your computer sees the microphone, it’s just the OS doesn’t know how to mount it and make it an available device.

#Blue yeti pro drivers windows 10 windows 10#

Even better, there’s a new driver from Blue Mic since I wrote this original tutorial! Go here to get it: Latest Blue Microphone Yeti Pro driver for Windows 7, Windows8 and even Windows 10 beta.












Blue yeti pro drivers windows 10